Australian Muscle Car-Magazine-Current issue

Australian Muscle Car Magazine

Where is Brock’s Big Banger?

To mark the 30th anniversary of the 1984 James Hardie 1000, Australian Muscle Car magazine presents the only story on the topic that readers want: where is the winning car today? Peter Brock and Larry Perkins led home a 1-2 form finish for the HDT at Mount Panorama, Bathurst. Yet, a question mark hangs over the whereabouts of the much-loved #05 ‘Big Banger’ Commodore. AMC #76 examines the evidence and presents our findings.

Allan Moffat and Bob Jane 1971

Allan Moffat and Bob Jane Lead Them Away

Allan Moffat and Bob Jane lead them away in the final round of the 1971 Australian Touring Car Championship before a capacity crowd at Oran Park.  more>

Winner: Adouble-pass to the V8 Supercars Amorall Gold Coast 600

And the winner is ....  more>

2011 Australian Muscle Car Masters-Review
Muscle Car Merchandise